AKA The Girl Who Used to Wear Earrings…

AKA The Girl Who Used to Wear Earrings…

In my former life, the one where there were no children and I had all the time in the world to spend on me, myself and I, I wore different earings everyday. Every. Single. Day. In fact, when teaching a class of five year olds about acrostic poetry, they decided to include ‘earings’ for the ‘E’ in a poem using my last name…I was secretly glad they had taken notice of my accessorising 😉

Nowadays I still have a ton of earings, but I only wear one pair. They are a pair of the most gorgeous diamonds bought for me by my husband…also in a time when there were no kids and we had money! So perhaps I could be forgiven, but seriously…I could change it up just a little bit couldn’t I? 

Being a mum, earings can be a little troublesome, the long chandelier numbers I used to wear are just not appropriate…or safe if I value my earlobes with a one year old around! So studs are the obvious choice. With this in mind I popped into Kmart this week and picked up two packs of earings for $4…yes, $4! 

  
My mission is to add a bit of ‘pretty’ into my life with these cheap gems! I’ve had fun this week pairing them up with outfits and enjoying my children gently run their little fingers over them, even they have taken note of the little change! 

My favourite has been the pairing of a denim shirt with these mint green rose buds…the colour combo just ‘worked’. 

 
 
  

Earings, a super simple, cheap and fun way to add a bit of pretty back into mummy life 😘

  

Leave a Reply

